Reviews



Fantastic stay - Rating 5/5

This was the third time I have stayed with Dean and Steph. Nothing too much trouble. Room clean. Breakfast brilliant. Dog made welcome too.

Reviewer:Stuart T | Mon 2nd Mar 2020 | 2 months ago


Comfortable, friendly and great location - Rating 5/5

Booked for business, but found Netherdene to be a great little B&B, fantastic setting with wonderful views. Friendly host and I will be looking to stay here when I am next in the area.

Reviewer:L | Thu 20th Feb 2020 | 3 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Thank you for your warm hospitality, comfortable room and tasty breakfast

Reviewer:Tracy M | Tue 11th Feb 2020 | 3 months ago


Excellent comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely welcoming B and B . Comfortable room with en-suite shower . Excellent breakfast . Such a delight to stay here . Owner very friendly and welcoming .

Reviewer:Valerie K | Tue 28th Jan 2020 | 4 months ago


Lovely - Rating 5/5

Comfortable room, friendly hosts and excellent breakfast!

Reviewer:Tracy M | Fri 24th Jan 2020 | 4 months ago


Brilliant refreshing weekend - Rating 5/5

This was my second time here, and stayed through one of those epic stormy nights with winds of around 90mph. But the room was cosy and slept soundly in comfortable room with everything one could need and had tremendous breakfasts and nothing too much trouble. Me and dog treated like old friends and would certainly recommend. Lovely place, lovely hosts.

Reviewer:Stuart T | Mon 13th Jan 2020 | 4 months ago


Just the ticket - Rating 5/5

Perfect place to stay with accomodating hosts, they always look after us.

Reviewer:King k | Thu 2nd Jan 2020 | 4 months ago


Lovely homely B&B - Rating 5/5

We very much enjoyed our stay at the Netherdene B&B. Very friendly host and very accommodating. Would definitely recommend and would go back!

Reviewer:Rachel C | Wed 1st Jan 2020 | 5 months ago


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Warm and comfortable room, gracious hospitality and a superb breakfast. Thank you!

Reviewer:Tracy M | Tue 17th Dec 2019 | 5 months ago


Great Place. - Rating 5/5

Small but very comfortable place run by nice people. Excellent breakfast! Hope to return.

Reviewer:Mike V | Mon 11th Nov 2019 | 6 months ago


Fantastic - Rating 5/5

Super comfortable B&B, spotlessly clean, lovely hosts, excellent breakfast with beautiful views from the dining room. Cannot recommend highly enough! Thank you Dean and Steph for making us so welcome.

Reviewer:TracyM | Wed 6th Nov 2019 | 6 months ago


Lovely comfortable two night stay - Rating 5/5

Third time staying here in just a few months comfortable rooms lovely breakfasts peaceful location and friendly hosts even had two rain free sunny days.

Reviewer:scott i | Tue 24th Sep 2019 | 8 months ago


Very well looked after - Rating 5/5

Such a nice little B&B in the Northern Lakes area, very well placed for walks at Ullswater, Thirlmere, Derwent Water &Bathenswaite Lake.Comfortable beds in small but very clean rooms, all en-suite.Extremely nice breakfasts with a good choice of locally produced food, and the best poached eggs in Cumbria.Have stayed here many times now with different friends or family and everybody is aleays well looked after.Thank you Dean &Stephanie :))

Reviewer:T | Mon 16th Sep 2019 | 8 months ago


sept 2019 - Rating 5/5

My 2nd visit. Very nice B and B,very nice owners,helpful and friendly.Nice quiet area.5 stars.

Reviewer:John W | Tue 10th Sep 2019 | 8 months ago


Another enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

My fourth stay, a nice value for money B and B with friendly helpful hosts.

Reviewer:Malcolm s | Mon 9th Sep 2019 | 8 months ago


Lovely three night stay at Netherdene - Rating 5/5

This was my second time staying at the Netherdene the location is idea for visiting Ullswater and Derwent and Bassenthwaite. the rooms are comfortable the breakfasts excellent and the hosts Dean and stephanie are lovely and friendly

Reviewer:scott i | Sun 1st Sep 2019 | 9 months ago


Small but perfectly formed- Rating 5/5

Found this lovely place last year so just had to return again this year. Very comfortable and inviting rooms. Delicious breakfast to set you up for the day. Bonus that dogs are welcome too, so the whole family can enjoy this beautiful part of the country. I’ll definitely be back.

Reviewer:Mrs L J | Wed 28th Aug 2019 | 9 months ago


The Easy Life- Rating 5/5

Absolutely lush. Thoroughly enjoyed our fantastic trip to The Lake District made comfortable at The Netherdene. The delicious full English pumped us up for the day and by the end of it, our clean, cosy room had our head’s resting comfortably for the evening. Excellent, accommodating Host Dean, went above and beyond to make sure our trip was a success even with a few tips with the fell walking. Great stuff!

Reviewer:Georgia A | Tue 27th Aug 2019 | 9 months ago


Netherdene B and B - Rating 5/5

Lovely friendly family owners.Perfectly located for M6 and away from hustle and bustle of Keswick if that’s what you want but still just off A66.Cracking Cumberland breakfast.Always clean and tidy.Pub stones throw away. ‘Bob on b &b’.

Reviewer:John D | Sat 24th Aug 2019 | 9 months ago


Wonderful service and excellent B and B - Rating 5/5

This was an exceptionally great quality B and B and one we shall certainly use again;couldn't be more helpful and accommodating and our accommodation was cosy.A lovely setting too.

Reviewer:P | Mon 19th Aug 2019 | 9 months ago


Friendly hosts lovely stay - Rating 5/5

Netherdene is in a really great spot easy to get to and a pub opposite if needed for evening meals.On arrival Dean was so welcoming and made us a pot of tea and coffee.Room was ready, superking bed and room was large enough for us and our 22 month old in a cot.Bathroom was small but adequate for our short stay!Great value for money, fantastic breakfast with local produce, great sausages and bacon!We really enjoyed our couple of nights at Netherdene! Dean has lots of knowledge of the local area and some great tips hes so friendly!

Reviewer:Rachael G | Sat 17th Aug 2019 | 9 months ago


A warm and friendly welcome - Rating 5/5

This was our first stop on the C2Cand a most welcome one! We arrived after a hard days cycle from Whitehaven very wet. Stephanie and Dean were very welcoming and took care of our wet things to get them dried out ready for our ride the next day. The breakfast was superb and was just what was needed to keep us going for the day. We would highly recommend this B &B. It was also just across the road from the Troutbeck Inn which serves excellent food and ales.

Reviewer:john c | Tue 13th Aug 2019 | 9 months ago


Good value, great welcome - Rating 4/5

We really enjoyed staying here. Dean is very friendly, welcoming and attentive. We had the downstairs room with a huge bed! Right off the A66 it was convenient to get to the side of the Lake District we most wanted to visit

Reviewer:Caroline M | Tue 6th Aug 2019 | 9 months ago


PURE BLISS - Rating 5/5

Fantastic place.great breakfast!,wonderful family run B&b.Hospitality second to none. Thank youDean and your lovely family for a great stay, definitely be back x

Reviewer:jeanne p | Tue 23rd Jul 2019 | 10 months ago


great - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay.Very good value.Friendly staff.Very convenient location for walks and Penrith.Lovely breakfast.I would recommend to anyone a great place to stay.

Reviewer:Julie N | Mon 22nd Jul 2019 | 10 months ago


Netherdene bed and breakfast- Rating 5/5

We had a fantastic stay,it was just a home from hime. A warm welcome awaits you and you are very well cared for thereafter. Breakfast is beautiful and you get to know all the other lovely guests by means of a communal lounge and dining area. We wouldn't want to stay anywhere else when in the area again -thank you all very much, Margaret and Hazel

Reviewer:h | Sun 21st Jul 2019 | 10 months ago


Great Value - Rating 5/5

Very enjoyable stay. Very Clean, comfortable bed and breakfast, friendly hosts, this was my third stay. Ideally located for the northern and eastern fells, great value.

Reviewer:Malcolm s | Wed 10th Jul 2019 | 10 months ago


Love this B&B - Rating 5/5

4th stay for me and taken various guests, all enjoyed the hospitality.Best breakfast in Cumbria IMO, good choices from menu, clean, comfortable rooms/beds with small but nice clean en suites

Reviewer:Derek T | Wed 10th Jul 2019 | 10 months ago


Nice people - Rating 5/5

Very good beds and breakfast!

Reviewer:Martin K | Wed 26th Jun 2019 | 11 months ago


Great little b&b! - Rating 5/5

This is an amazing place to stay. Set in a convenient and beautiful location, the b&b itself is clean and tidy. The owner was very friendly and helpful. Great value for money too.

Reviewer:Andrew W | Sun 23rd Jun 2019 | 11 months ago


Netherdene B and B - Rating 4/5

Overall we really enjoyed our stay . Dean was very welcoming and we were able to take our dog with us .The B and B is in a very picturesque setting with lovely views and a dog friendly pub opposite! Breakfast was delicious,servedin a light and airy orangery type room .However room 5 (our room) is in need of some TLC, the room and the bed were very small ( our feet dangled over the bottom of the bed !) yes we are tall !The fan in the en suite sounds like a train, I kid you not . Only one of the 3 bulbs in the mirror was working . However the prices were very reasonable which off set all of this .

Reviewer:Jacquie S | Fri 31st May 2019 | 1 year ago


short break - Rating 5/5

a very pleasant stay, room comfortable and a great breakfast to start the day served by the accommodating host.

Reviewer:STEPHEN Y | Sun 19th May 2019 | 1 year ago


Great stay- Rating 4/5

Very well coming.Comfortable room with good facilities.Lovely breakfast with great views from breakfast room.

Reviewer:Sue F | Thu 25th Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


Loved it - Rating 5/5

Stopped off on the first night of a four day C2C trip. Lovely people, really nice room, delicious breakfast, great stop off point on the journey.

Reviewer:Jacqui H | Sat 13th Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


Comfortable & relaxed guesthouse - Rating 4/5

Comfortable &welcoming guest house. Great, fresh cooked breakfasts with plenty of choice. Room warm, bed very comfortable. Dean super helpful and relaxed. Safe storage for bicycles. Good pub opposite for evening meals. Excellent base for a weekend exploring that corner of Cumbria. Thank you!

Reviewer:Fiona w | Tue 9th Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


Weekend Stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed 2 nights atNetherdene, a perfect distance to Aira Force and Ullswater. Super peaceful, relaxing, friendly, clean and accommodating we had a great 2 nights! Breakfast was also absolutely delicious! A great little place in a lovely quiet spot 😊

Reviewer:Katy-Leigh T | Mon 8th Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


Third Visit - Rating 5/5

This is the third time I've stayed at Netherdene and I will definitely be back. A warm and friendly welcome, cozy and comfortable room, fantastic breakfast. Great value for money. What more could you ask for?

Reviewer:Sara G | Wed 3rd Apr 2019 | 1 year ago


As good as always - Rating 5/5

We keep coming back to this favourite B&B - it has everything we need:comfy room, excellent breakfast, reasonable price and friendly hospitality. Its in a handy location next to a nice pub, just off the A66 and very close to some of the best hiking in the country.

Reviewer:Steve B | Wed 27th Feb 2019 | 1 year ago


Homely- Rating 5/5

A very comfortable , clean and homely b&b . The breakfast is tasty andDean kindly brought the breakfast time forward to 7:30am to accommodate 6 Of us in a walking group . There is a bus stop near for anyone travelling on public transport.

Reviewer:L | Sat 23rd Feb 2019 | 1 year ago


excellent guest house accommodation - Rating 4/5

This was my second visit to Netherdene bed &breakfast and I recieved the same warm and friendly welcome. The ground floor room was spacious and very warm. The bed seemed like a king size with more than enough quilts to keep cosy on a january night.A very filling cumberland breakfast in the uderfloor heated breakfast room set me up for the day ahead.The only problem I could forsee if a guest is larger than average is the size of the en suite which is "compact"but other than that, excellent. We will be visiting again soon.

Reviewer:craig w | Mon 14th Jan 2019 | 1 year ago


Magical - Rating 5/5

I watched the dawn rise from my bedroom window and saw the stars of Orion so clearly as there is no light pollution. The view from the dining room is beautiful looking down towards Ullswater. The Aira Force waterfalls were magical.Kind and attentive staff - a wonderful stay.

Reviewer:Val T | Wed 24th Oct 2018 | 1 year ago