Reviews



A warm and friendly welcome - Rating 5/5

This was our first stop on the C2Cand a most welcome one! We arrived after a hard days cycle from Whitehaven very wet. Stephanie and Dean were very welcoming and took care of our wet things to get them dried out ready for our ride the next day. The breakfast was superb and was just what was needed to keep us going for the day. We would highly recommend this B &B. It was also just across the road from the Troutbeck Inn which serves excellent food and ales.

Reviewer:john c | Tue 13th Aug 2019 | 1 month ago


Good value, great welcome - Rating 4/5

We really enjoyed staying here. Dean is very friendly, welcoming and attentive. We had the downstairs room with a huge bed! Right off the A66 it was convenient to get to the side of the Lake District we most wanted to visit

Reviewer:Caroline M | Tue 6th Aug 2019 | 1 month ago


PURE BLISS - Rating 5/5

Fantastic place.great breakfast!,wonderful family run B&b.Hospitality second to none. Thank youDean and your lovely family for a great stay, definitely be back x

Reviewer:jeanne p | Tue 23rd Jul 2019 | 2 months ago


great - Rating 5/5

Great place to stay.Very good value.Friendly staff.Very convenient location for walks and Penrith.Lovely breakfast.I would recommend to anyone a great place to stay.

Reviewer:Julie N | Mon 22nd Jul 2019 | 2 months ago


Netherdene bed and breakfast- Rating 5/5

We had a fantastic stay,it was just a home from hime. A warm welcome awaits you and you are very well cared for thereafter. Breakfast is beautiful and you get to know all the other lovely guests by means of a communal lounge and dining area. We wouldn't want to stay anywhere else when in the area again -thank you all very much, Margaret and Hazel

Reviewer:h | Sun 21st Jul 2019 | 2 months ago


Great Value - Rating 5/5

Very enjoyable stay. Very Clean, comfortable bed and breakfast, friendly hosts, this was my third stay. Ideally located for the northern and eastern fells, great value.

Reviewer:Malcolm s | Wed 10th Jul 2019 | 2 months ago


Love this B&B - Rating 5/5

4th stay for me and taken various guests, all enjoyed the hospitality.Best breakfast in Cumbria IMO, good choices from menu, clean, comfortable rooms/beds with small but nice clean en suites

Reviewer:Derek T | Wed 10th Jul 2019 | 2 months ago


Nice people - Rating 5/5

Very good beds and breakfast!

Reviewer:Martin K | Wed 26th Jun 2019 | 3 months ago


Great little b&b! - Rating 5/5

This is an amazing place to stay. Set in a convenient and beautiful location, the b&b itself is clean and tidy. The owner was very friendly and helpful. Great value for money too.

Reviewer:Andrew W | Sun 23rd Jun 2019 | 3 months ago


Netherdene B and B - Rating 4/5

Overall we really enjoyed our stay . Dean was very welcoming and we were able to take our dog with us .The B and B is in a very picturesque setting with lovely views and a dog friendly pub opposite! Breakfast was delicious,servedin a light and airy orangery type room .However room 5 (our room) is in need of some TLC, the room and the bed were very small ( our feet dangled over the bottom of the bed !) yes we are tall !The fan in the en suite sounds like a train, I kid you not . Only one of the 3 bulbs in the mirror was working . However the prices were very reasonable which off set all of this .

Reviewer:Jacquie S | Fri 31st May 2019 | 4 months ago


short break - Rating 5/5

a very pleasant stay, room comfortable and a great breakfast to start the day served by the accommodating host.

Reviewer:STEPHEN Y | Sun 19th May 2019 | 4 months ago


Great stay- Rating 4/5

Very well coming.Comfortable room with good facilities.Lovely breakfast with great views from breakfast room.

Reviewer:Sue F | Thu 25th Apr 2019 | 5 months ago


Comfortable & relaxed guesthouse - Rating 4/5

Comfortable &welcoming guest house. Great, fresh cooked breakfasts with plenty of choice. Room warm, bed very comfortable. Dean super helpful and relaxed. Safe storage for bicycles. Good pub opposite for evening meals. Excellent base for a weekend exploring that corner of Cumbria. Thank you!

Reviewer:Fiona w | Tue 9th Apr 2019 | 5 months ago


excellent guest house accommodation - Rating 4/5

This was my second visit to Netherdene bed &breakfast and I recieved the same warm and friendly welcome. The ground floor room was spacious and very warm. The bed seemed like a king size with more than enough quilts to keep cosy on a january night.A very filling cumberland breakfast in the uderfloor heated breakfast room set me up for the day ahead.The only problem I could forsee if a guest is larger than average is the size of the en suite which is "compact"but other than that, excellent. We will be visiting again soon.

Reviewer:craig w | Mon 14th Jan 2019 | 8 months ago


Magical - Rating 5/5

I watched the dawn rise from my bedroom window and saw the stars of Orion so clearly as there is no light pollution. The view from the dining room is beautiful looking down towards Ullswater. The Aira Force waterfalls were magical.Kind and attentive staff - a wonderful stay.

Reviewer:Val T | Wed 24th Oct 2018 | 11 months ago